Recently we’ve added workflow to Inception, we’ve now extended this with versioning your story.
How can you create a version?
First of all we added a new panel in the story editor, here you can view your different versions and compare the changes to the previous one. Inception will create a new version each time you assign a story to an (external) user. You can also leave a comment attached to each specific version; you’ll find those by clicking on the comment icon (see the screenshot below).
Restoring a version
In case you liked one of the other versions better, no worries, besides being able to see previews and changes, you’re able to restore a previous version. Just select the version and click on restore.
Go ahead, and check it out yourself!